They will grow and develop quickly, however they are susceptible to a number of threats.

Young adult: 1 to 6 years.

. These age.


As your feline friend goes through their various stages of life, it can be beneficial to understand their care-taking needs and developmental milestones, whether they are a young kitten, middle-aged adult, or senior.

Changes Seen During a Cat's Main Stages of Life Kittenhood. . Kitten.

As your cat ages, he goes through different life stages that affect his behavior and health needs.

End-of-life: Any age. . Once a kitten starts to.

Kittens. The 6 Life Stages of Your Feline From babycat.

Domestic cats can live for up to 20 years.


3 to 15. Here at Harmony Animal Hospital, we divide the life stages of our feline patients into the following 4 stages.

. When kittens are first born, they are helplessthey cannot see, hear, keep.

Young adult: 1 to 6 years.
Most cats are still kittens, in mind and body, through the first two years.
Cat life cycle stages occur in multiple ways since your cat will grow physically, mentally, and emotionally.

Cats go through six key life stages: kittenhood, adolescence, adulthood, middle age, senior years, and geriatric stage.

A 4-week-old kitten would be heavy—weighing around 12.

. The kitten’s eye color will be changing, and the adult eye color will begin to emerge. .

. . All baby teeth will be present at 7 weeks of age. We. Factors such as diet, healthcare and environment can have an impact.

and sign up for our newsletter, The Cat Column.

. Life Stages of a Cat.

In human years, these furry friends are in their early 40s through early 70s comparatively to humans.

At 6-8 months old, kittens are more like young adults than the babies they were just a few months ago.


During this kitten life stage, mom is teaching her kittens how to keep themselves clean, although she still does almost all of the work.

Birth to 6 months.